Board of Directors

All Saints' Episcopal Day School, Inc. is governed by a 17-member board of directors. Founded in 1960, the school was incorporated in 2001 as a non-profit organization. The board members meet regularly to ensure that the school's mission, budget, policies, and goals are being met. Headmaster Joan Pennstrom is responsible for the daily operation and academic curriculum of the school.

Board members are elected through a nominating process each spring for three-year terms. Please contact one of these representatives if you are interested in being part of this important volunteer service that directly benefits our students, their families, our teachers and staff. All Saints' Episcopal Day School, Inc. does not discriminate on the basis of sex, race, color, creed, or religion.

A Message from the Board

2018-2019 Board of Directors

Mark Hanna, Chairman

Hood Temple, Vice-chairman 

Chris Peebles, Secretary 

Amy Urquhart, Treasurer

Class of 2019

Buddy Arthur

Mark Hanna

Chris Peebles

Amy Urquhart

Class of 2020

James Johnson

Bryan Rabon

Grey Raines

Hood Temple

Class of 2021

Fred Carter

Tammy Clark

Cynthia Morgan

Woody Swink

Additional Board Members
Joan Pennstrom, Headmaster
The Rev. Jason Hamshaw, All Saints’ Church Rector
Dawn Boller, All Saints’ Church Senior Warden
Sally Carringer, Parent Guild President
Bishop Mark Lawrence, Diocese of SC, ex-officio

Tel: (843) 662-8134 | Fax: (843) 662-9641
1425 Cherokee Road Florence, SC 29501
© 2018 All Saints' Episcopal Day School

Website Design by: Pinnacle Creative Marketing

Thanks to our Parent Guild for sponsoring improvements to our website.

Click here to learn more about our sister school.